Hello world! Multi-voice Poetry

CV2. A project I am involved with is multi-voice theatrical poetry. I have helped set up a multi-voice group in Glasgow, Chromatic Voices 2. There is an article about my multi-voice writing in the poetry mag, Infinity’s Kitchen. My multi-voice work has been featured on National Radio and performed at the Scottish Parliament. I have written for Amnesty, and for the United Nations (who said my poem was “beautiful”). I have performed as part of a multi-voice group at many Human Rights events and at many different Theatres.
Multi-voice is a new and exciting poetry form which allows the performers to emphasise emotions and actions in the poem by means of precise vocal interactions. It can even be used to perform a poem in one language and provide the translation at the same time. It is not a gimmick.
I am (honestly) trying to start up multi-voice groups around the World. Please contact me if you are interested. And please look at the film links.
Ashby McGowan
AMcGowan@cleveden-sec.glasgow.sch.uk

A recently filmed poem about Humanity, Equality, and Dignity.

Chromatic Voices 2 Live at Seeds of Thought
(performing, Poems Against War.)

link to part 2

 

This is a film of two of the original Chromatic Voices poets doing a comedy piece called, Twins: http://https://vimeo.com/3775230

Leave a Reply

